Home // About the Chamber // Chamber Press // Pre-2018 // Greater Akron Chamber’s Small Business Council (SBC) Announces Excellence in Business Award Recipien

Greater Akron Chamber’s Small Business Council (SBC) Announces Excellence in Business Award Recipients for 2016


Greater Akron—Make plans to attend the Greater Akron Chamber’s Small Business Council’s Excellence in Business awards breakfast on Thursday, May 26, 2016, from 7:00 to 9:00 a.m., at Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls, 1989 Front Street, in Cuyahoga Falls.  Join us as we honor the accomplishments of local businesses who have consistently demonstrated outstanding performance, growth, staying power, innovation and proven leadership in the community.  
The Chamber is excited to announce the following companies have been named as 2016 Excellence in Business Award recipients:
  • Laudan Properties
  • Pritt Entertainment Group
  • Securitec One, Inc.
  • USA Firmware – Emerging Business Award
“Through the continued leadership and commitment of our these exemplary companies and our business community, we can all take pride in growing a prosperous region, said Daniel C. Colantone,” Greater Akron Chamber President and CEO.

In addition to honoring local businesses, this year’s event will include keynote speaker, Jeff Hoffman, Executive in Residence and Founding Director of The University of Akron’s Center for Experiential Learning, Entrepreneurship and Civic Engagement.  Hoffman is perhaps best known as a founder and CEO in the Priceline.com family of companies, where he led the development and launch of Priceline's consumer company (Priceline YardSale).

To make a reservation, call the Greater Akron Chamber at (330) 376-5550 or register on-line at www.greaterakronchamber.org. The cost is $35 per member; $50 per non-member.  Corporate tables of eight are available for $350.
Back to News