Home // About the Chamber // Chamber Press Room // Chamber Press // 2018 // Chamber Announces 30 for the Future Recipients for 2018

Chamber Announces 30 for the Future Recipients for 2018

Greater Akron—Thirty Greater Akron Region young professionals have been named the recipients of the twelfth annual “30 for the Future” award.  Part of the Greater Akron Chamber’s strategy to attract and retain talent in the region, the “30 for the Future” award honors young professionals (ages 25-39) whose stellar contributions impact their industries and the Greater Akron Region.  A list of the award winners follows:
Amani Abraham
Paul Becks
Welty Building Company
Lucas Blower
Brouse McDowell
Allyson Boyd
Akron Zoological Park
Melissa Brake
Emily Browning
Akron Children’s Hospital
Matt Cunningham
Cohen & Company
Joel Davidson
Akron Children’s Hospital
Jessica Duncan
Navigator Management Partners, LLC
Brandon Farr
Guided Transitions for Supported Individuals, LLC
Jill Flagg Lanzinger
Summit County Court of Common Pleas
Jessica Forrest
Ciccolini & Associates, Co., LPA
Meghan Goetz
MG Marketing Co.
Jessica Haines
FirstEnergy Corp.
Tyron Hoisten
City of Akron
Edwin Hubbard Jr.
Akron Urban League
Ryan Humbert
Ryan Humbert, LLC / The Summit WAPS-FM
Phil Johnson
SupplyMe / McKinley Early Childhood Center

Lia Jones
The University of Akron
Meleah Kinlow
Buckingham, Doolittle & Burroughs, LLC
Zac Kohl
The Well CDC
Kim McFarlane
Ernst & Young, LLP
Meghan Meeker
The University of Akron
Chrissy Myers
Associated Underwriters Insurance
Antha Poleondakis
Merrill Lynch
Jim Sawin
Akron Area YMCA
Brandon R. Scarborough
DREAMS Academy
Ian Schwarber
Mike Sturdivant
Hattie Larlham
Casey Weinstein
Gartner, Inc. / Hudson City Council

Independent committees selected the recipients based on the finalists’ professional accomplishments, leadership and community service. Recipients were nominated by members of the Greater Akron Chamber and regional profit and non-profit organizations, including many of the region’s young professional organizations.
The award recipients will be recognized at a ceremony at the Bricco Prime, 4315 Manchester Rd., Akron, Ohio 44319, on Thursday, September 27, 2018, starting at 5:30 p.m. 
The September 27 celebration is open to the public. Individual tickets are $55 for Chamber members and $65 for non-members.  Visit our events calendar under Connect at www.greaterakronchamber.org for more information or to purchase your ticket(s).
Sponsorships are still available; contact Sarah Vojtek at (330) 237-1254 or [email protected] for sponsorship information.
Back to News